Bygone days

I wish I had pictures. 

My first day of attending college from a hotel room.

The long commutes on Jalan Ampang

I wish I was grateful then.

I wish I didn’t sulk and miss my “friends”

I wish I kept my mind open

I wish I attempted to like the culture and language,

I wish I used that time

To enjoy the youth and freedom I had then

Instead of whine and pine

For a life, that the Universe eventually conspired. 

Im a person who leave no regrets

I give it all, I give it my best,

Because who better than I, knows

That once time passes, its truly all gone. 

For a very long time,

Like a silly soul,

I engraved me in a negative mould.

I thought it was the best driver,

And then ma explained, it will only make me tired.

She asked me to prove myself to me,

That I only need to worry,

Let the World see me shine,

When its the right time. 

I wish I was less serius,

I wish I spent more time making friends,

I wish I had an open mind,

I wish I made better use of time. 

Bygone days : I seldom regret

But my student life is something I wish I could get

Again and again and again I’d try

To make more memories of joy! 

***inspired after watching a wonderful Korean show about how students, parents and teachers struggle with trying to achieve the perfect scpre but in reality, life itself is unpredictable and morals and values carry more weight than scores. 

“Crash course in romance

Leave a comment